What Are Organization Preferences?
This article explains the preference settings available within your Optery for Business account, allowing you to customize your experience and control how Optery manages your organization’s preferences.
Accessing Your Preferences:
- Log in to your Optery for Business organization.
- Select "Preferences" from the navigation menu.

Org Members Opt-Out Features Preferences
Expanded Reach:
This setting controls the visibility of the "Expanded Reach" option for members of your organization. With Expanded Reach, Optery can make deletion requests to many more data brokers on your behalf, including data brokers which do not yet meet our rigorous removal verification process, but still provide an opt out mechanism.
- Show Expanded Reach option to Members (default On): This displays the Expanded Reach option, allowing Members to enable or disable it as needed. This option provides the most comprehensive data removal coverage. Learn more.
- Disable Expanded Reach option for Members: This hides the Expanded Reach option entirely, ensuring that removals are processed without it.

Blur Your Home:
This setting controls the visibility of the "Blur Your Home" option for members of your organization. With Blur Your Home, Optery offers this optional privacy setting that allows members to request the blurring of their home on map services such as Google Maps and Apple Maps.
- Show Blur your Home option to Members (default On): This displays the Blur Your Home option, allowing members to enable the option. Learn more.
- Disable Blur your Home option for Members: This hides the Blur Your Home option entirely for members.

AI Model Preferences:
These settings determine how AI Model preferences are processed for your Organization Members.
Allow members to choose (Internal default)
- Select this option if you want provide your Members with the option to choose for themselves between Internal (default) or External (OpenAI).
- When using this option, all Members default initially to Internal (default) and must affirmatively opt in to External (OpenAI) if they so choose.
Internal (default)
- Select this option if you want to force all Members in your Organization to utilize Internal (default).
External (OpenAI)
- Select this option if you want to force all Members in your Organization to utilize External (OpenAI).

Security Preferences:
- Multi-factor authentication
- User Choice (default): Each member decides whether to enable MFA on their own account
- Enforced: MFA is mandatory for all members. Members cannot opt out.
- Allow Members to Use Optery Mobile App: When enabled, members can log in to Optery using the Optery Mobile App. Learn more.
- Allow Members to Use Third -party Authentication: When enabled, members can log in to Optery using third-party authentication methods, such as Google or Apple.

Member Notification Preferences:
These settings allow you to control the types and frequency of notifications your Organization Members receive from Optery.
- Exposure & Removal Reports: Enables or disables detailed reports of Members’ online exposure and removal progress.
- Removal Status Updates: Adjusts the frequency of status updates:
- Weekly: Receive updates once per week.
- Monthly: Receive updates once per month.
- Never: Do not receive regular status updates.
- Screenshot Alerts: Enables alerts with screenshots for new exposures and successful removals.
- Email Newsletter: Allows or prevents Members from receiving Optery's email newsletter.
- Promotions (coupons, offers, discounts): Enables or disables promotional emails from Optery.
- Getting Started & Tips: Toggles emails with onboarding tips and best practices for using Optery.
- Unsubscribe from all: Stops all non-essential emails. Members will still receive critical account-related notifications.

Updated on: 24/09/2026
Thank you!