After a profile has been removed from a data broker, the link still may appear in Google's cached results for a few weeks before it ages out of Google's cache and is deleted.

If you'd like to remove the link from Google's cache on an expedited basis, you can submit the old link to your profile into Google's outdated content tool here:

https://search.google.com/search-console/remove-outdated-content

This is not something we currently provide with our plans, but we're strongly considering adding this service as a new feature for our customers in the coming months where we submit the expedited removal requests to Google for you.

It is our best understanding that after submitting the request to Google, they will remove the information from its cached results within a few days. However, actual results may vary.

Similarly, you can remove outdated links from Bing, Yahoo, and DuckDuckGo using Bing's content removal tool. Yahoo and DuckDuckGo utilize Bing's search technology, so the content removal tool for Bing also works for Yahoo and DuckDuckGo. You can learn more here:

https://www.bing.com/webmasters/help/bing-content-removal-tool-cb6c294d

https://www.bing.com/webmasters/tools/contentremoval?src=help
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!