You can cancel your paid plan at any time, and all future billing will stop.

We do not provide pro-rated refunds for plans that are cancelled part way through a billing period. However, in all cases, our 30 day money back guarantee always applies.

After your paid plan is cancelled, your plan will remain active for the remainder of your billing term, and then will downgrade automatically to the Free Basic tier AFTER your billing term ends so you receive the value of your last subscription payment.
Steps to cancel your account:

Log in to your Optery account

Click on Account in the left navigation

Scroll to the bottom of the page and then click the red button that says "Cancel Plan"

A common misconception is that profiles are immediately added back to the data brokers after a paid plan subscription is cancelled, but this is not the case. Every data broker honors opt outs a little bit differently. Some data brokers honor opt outs indefinitely, but others require monthly or annual monitoring effort to ensure your name and personal info stays removed. This is why we recommend keeping your account at Optery active on an ongoing basis.

And you can learn more about how long opt out removals last on our Help Desk here.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!