Optery provides more "proof" and visibility of removals than any other tool on the market. Many people create a Free Basic account with Optery to double-check their own work opting out, or the work of our competitors, before switching over to our paid service. We find, on average, 20 - 40 profiles exposed that our competitors have missed.

You can verify profiles have been removed in a few different ways.

In most cases, you can click the links labeled "Removed" under the "Link to Profile" column in your Dashboard, and you will be directed to a page that says something like "Profile Not Found", "404" or "No Results". If you have input alternate names (e.g. a maiden name), you can use the Autogenerated Profile Links under the "show more" toggle in the "More Info" columns of your Dashboard. You can also search for yourself at each data broker manually. In the rare case you find yourself exposed at a data broker, even after you've been marked as "Removed", reach out to us via our Help Desk and we'll investigate right away.

Stay tuned for your first Removals Report. The Removals Report is the inverse of the Exposure Report you received when you first signed up. It displays screen shots of all the places you've been removed and can no longer be found. We typically send out this report after your subscription has been active for at least 3 months.

New customers will receive their first Removals Progress Update about 1 week after signing up, and then monthly thereafter. You can update your Notification Preferences from the the left side menu of your Account details page to change how often you receive these updates. While the Removals Progress Updates do not provide visual proof, they do provide status updates on the progress of your removals.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!